YATE Town will begin their 2014/15 Southern League Division One South and West campaign at home to Cinderford Town on Saturday, August 9.

The game could see new Yate signing Dale Evans make his debut against the club he left at the end of last season. Andy Lewis, who is on trial at Yate, also played for Cinderford last season.

Yate’s first away game is at last season’s play-off semi-finalists Swindon Supermarine on Tuesday, August 12, followed by a trip to relegated AFC Totton four days later.

The derbies between Yate and Mangotsfield have returned to traditional Bank Holiday dates, with the game at Cossham Street on Monday, August 25 and the Lodge Road clash on Boxing Day.

The Bluebells will be away to newly-promoted Larkhall Athletic on New Year’s Day with the return fixture on Easter Monday, April 6.

Yate’s last game of the season is at home to Bashley, relegated from the Premier Division, on Saturday, April 25.

Yate Town 2014/15 Southern League fixtures - August: Sat 9 Cinderford Town (h); Tue 12 Swindon Supermarine (a); Sat 16 AFC Totton (a); Tue 19 Evesham United (h); Sat 23 Sholing (a); Mon 25 Mangotsfield (a).

September: Sat 6 Taunton Town (h); Tue 9 Wimborne Town (h); Sat 20 Shortwood (a); Sat 27 North Leigh (a).

October: Sat 4 Bishop's Cleeve (h); Tue 7 Stratford Town (a); Sat 11 Didcot Town (a); Sat 25 Wantage Town (h); Tue 28 Merthyr Town (a).

November: Sat 8 Bridgwater Town (h); Sat 15 Bashley (a); Sat 22 Fleet Town (h); Sat 29 Tiverton Town (h).

December: Sat 6 Clevedon Town (a); Sat 13 Wantage Town (a); Sat 20 Swindon Supermarine (h); Fri 26 Mangotsfield (h).

January: Thu 1 Larkhall Athletic (a); Sat 3 Clevedon Town (h); Sat 10 Evesham United (a); Sat 17 Stratford Town (h); Sat 24 Sholing (h); Sat 31 Fleet Town (a).

February: Sat 7 North Leigh (h); Sat 14 Bridgwater Town (a); Sat 21 Cinderford Town (a); Sat 28 Shortwood United (h).

March: Sat 7 Tiverton Town (a); Sat 14 Didcot Town (h); Sat 21 Wimborne Town (a); Sat 28 AFC Totton (h).

April: Sat 4 Bishop's Cleeve (a); Mon 6 Larkhall (h); Sat 11 Merthyr Town (h); Sat 18 Taunton Town (a); Sat 25 Bashley (h).