THE RECENT end of season presentation evening held at Thornbury Rugby Club was attended by nearly 100 players parents and guests.

The club AGM also took place which resulted in Rockhampton cricketer Harry Collins becoming the Men's 1st team captain with Martin Abrahams taking charge of the newly formed men’s 2nd team.

This team will play in a development league when the season starts in September.

Lewis Henderson will be vice-captain in the firsts.

Jo Deas continues as Ladies 1 supremo with Lou Lou Taylor as her deputy.

Sarah Lally remains as 2nd team captain with Steph Staton vice-captain.

1st team goalkeeper Hannah Kemp continues as chair with Kirsty Wyres as vice-chair.

Izzy Talbot is the new Social secretary following Ella Clark's decision to step down after serving as chair, umpires secretary and lastly social secretary for a number of years.

Paul Stott received the Margaret Jackson shield from Club President Angela Greenslade.

He has been a guiding force in the junior section throughout the season.

Dave Morgan a Welsh Over 60 international and a player in the club men's team was the recipient of the Bill Crawford cup.

He also is one of the club umpires.

The club had a successful season on the playing front with the Ladies 1s finishing a credible 5th in Berkeley 1 after two successive promotion seasons.

Coz Deas was again Ladies 1st team top scorer, Jess Mundy players player and Izzy Talbot captains player.

Rowan Bennett was Players player, Amelia Fitzgerald captains player and Beth Hunt vice captains player in the second team.

In only their second season the men's team secured a deserved promotion under the captaincy of Pardeep Bhogal.

Connor Matthews was top scorer in the men’s team with Lee Hunt Players player, Kieran Cobell ,most improved player and Tom Allison youth player of the season.

The club junior awards went to Arthur Robinson (boys) and Niamh Robinson (girls) as most improved players in the Under 12s whilst the coaches player awards went to Jeremy Tett(boys) and Jenna Richards (girls)in this age group.

In the Under 14s, Tom Board (boys) and Rowan Bennett (girls) were the most improved players and Amelia Fitzgerald and Tom Allison received the coaches awards.

Radha Godbole and Erin Richards received the most improved and coaches player accolade in the Girls Under 16 team.

Hockey is continuing throughout the summer with the ladies playing in a league at Bradley Stoke, the men play both home and away games whilst the mixed team play at Coombe Dingle

.If that wasn’t enough then players are able to attend voluntary fitness sessions at their home venue at Castle School.