THE NEXT Thornbury and Yate MP has been revealed in a dramatic election night.

Claire Young (Liberal Democrats) has been announced as the next member of parliament for the Thornbury and Yate constituency.

Winning 20,815 votes, she received just over 3,000 more than previous MP Luke Hall (Conservative) who finished in second place with 17,801.

The full results is as follows:

Claire Young - Liberal Democrats 20,815

Luke Hall - Conservative 17,801

Andrew Banwell - Reform UK 7,529

Rob Logan - Labour 5,057

Alexandra Jenner-Fust - Green Party 2,165

More to follow.