CAN those on the remain side of the Brexit argument please stop making the totally wrong claim that to have a trade deal with the European Union we must accept freedom of movement.

The EU has over 100 trade agreements.

Of these, it is only the four EFTA countries - Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway whose specific and particular trade agreement requires “freedom of movement”.

Of these four, Liechtenstein has a derogation and Switzerland voted against “freedom of movement” in a referendum in 2014.

So that leaves just two countries - Norway and Iceland - who have granted “freedom of movement” in return for a trade agreement with the EU.

None of the EU's other trade agreements have freedom of movement.

Time to put a stop to this totally false claim.

William Dartmouth UKIP MEP South West and Gibraltar