Forest Green Rovers have revealed their squad numbers for the 2020/21 EFL League Two season, with the No.23 shirt still up for grabs.

Rovers captain Joseph Mills who occupied the shirt last season is now out of contract at the club.

The 30-year-old has been offered a new deal at the New Lawn, but has yet to put pen to paper.

Elsewhere, there was a significant change for one first-team member.

Midfield kingpin Ebou Adams will now wear the no.8 shirt instead of his previous no.14.

Mark Cooper’s summer signings, striker Jamille Matt, defender Jordan Moore-Taylor, have been allocated no.14 and no.15 respectively.

Meanwhile, new goalkeeper Luke McGee takes the no.1 jersey and defender Kane Wilson is assigned the no.2 shirt.

Holding midfielder Dan Sweeney takes the no.4 shirt, winger Nicky Cadden wears no.11 and Chris Stokes dons the no.5 shirt with Liam Kitching slotting in at no.6 this season.

Forward Aaron Collins, who occupied the no.10 shirt last season is without a squad number.

Forest Green’s League Two Squad Numbers in full:

1. Luke McGee

2. Kane Wilson

3. Dom Bernard

4. Daniel Sweeney

5. Chris Stokes

6. Liam Kitching

7. Carl Winchester

8. Ebou Adams

9. Matt Stevens

11. Nicky Cadden

12. Taylor Allen

14. Jamille Matt

15. Jordan Moore-Taylor

16. Jack Evans

18. Jake Young

22. Udoka Godwin-Malife

24. Lewis Thomas

26. Vaugh Covil

27. Harvey Bunker

28. Josh March